Astro Z. and the Cosmic Stars Release Once Upon A Dream

Astro Z. and the Cosmic Stars are proud to announce the next step in their journey through the sonic universe with their album, Once Upon a Dream.

SAN BERNARDINO, CA., March 21, 2022 /PRNewswire/ — Pursuing his dream of producing intelligent music for the mind as well as the soul, Astro Z. and his mesmerizing group of collaborators have produced a collection of songs steeped in synth pop and rock, and which trigger memories of when musicians weren’t afraid to cross borders.

From the High Desert badlands to California, where the night sky radiates with the brilliance of a billion stars, Astro has long scrutinized the arid world around it and shaped its future with all the mastery of a genius immersed in its surroundings. Crafting a 13-track collection that proves all dreams are achievable, Astro has delivered an eclectic lineup of songs that drip with the creativity of a man who isn’t bound by the expectations of others. From the stunning opener of Gotta Believe to the short but brilliant conclusion of Joan of Arc, the album is a testament to the dream that Astro and his team are determined to show the world.

The rich tapestry of Astro’s work is hardly surprising considering he’s been making music since he was 5 years old. During his senior year in high school, he attended three concerts that changed his life forever: Jethro Tull, MacFleetwood, and Pink Floyd. From then on, he devoted his life to composing his own songs as he found his way in this life. As a college student and serving in the Navy, he learned to play guitar, bass, keyboards, drum machines and harmonicas, always evoking the pure emotion in his soul that his music demands.

This path to musical fulfillment led to the formation of The Cosmic Stars; a transient collective that Astro brings to work with him that comes and goes like the high desert dunes themselves. One member that features on the Once Upon a Dream album is the sensational vocals of Erisse Music, which weaves an intricate narrative of harmonies throughout the album.

Pick up your copy of Once Upon a Dream and journey through the world of Astro Z. in all its glory. There is so much to discover as he rides the mystical solar winds of the cosmos.

Already available on BAND CAMP on FEB 17… and will be released on TUNECORE, MARCH 22, 2022.


  1. Must believe ! 04:32
  2. Magical girl 03:42
  3. Once upon a dream 06:38
  4. The endless dream 05:23
  5. Let the music move you 03:27
  6. Love is strength 04:32
  7. Shake the world 03:24
  8. A better life 03:40
  9. Giver of hope 04:48
  10. Love the world 04:15
  11. Glory bound 04:00
  12. From your heart 03:56
  13. Joan of Arc 02:14

Media Contact

Astronomicor Zesetulator
[email protected]

SOURCE Astro Z and the cosmic stars

Previous How buy now, pay later loans could alter credit
Next Pusha T's New Album 'It's Almost Dry' Set To Be Released April 8