Best of the week: BEAM, ArrDee and Ravyn Lenae

This article was previously published on Audiomack World.

Best of the Week highlights the latest and greatest new songs on Audiomack across all genres and around the world. For a playlist of this week’s selections, scroll down or Click here.

EXTRATERRESTRIAL rapper BEAM delivers his studio debut, one of five albums you must have heard in the past week. After breaking out in 2019 with the 95 EP, this elegant evolution of BEAM’s fusion of dancehall, trap and R&B culminates in the sweet “CONSCIOUSNESS” with British singer Jorja Smith.

Cheeky British drill artist ArrDee is ready for ‘war’. Manchester’s Aitch lends a surly guest verse. Brighton-born ArrDee released a steady stream of rowdy singles, with ‘War’ heralding his forthcoming debut album, Shore pressurecoming March 18.

Ravyn Lenae is back. It has been four years since she To crush EP, where Lenae imposes herself as a master of the love song. The Chicago-born R&B singer channels the classics on her first single since 2020, “Skin Tight.” This melodic tune features longtime collaborator Steve Lacy.


Saba is more than a trauma

With Saba’s 2022 album, “Few Good Things,” fans are discovering the full extent of the Chicago native’s talents and humanity.

Nigerian street-hop artist Lil Frosh is going beyond infinity in his first body of work. The remarkable “Aje Pako” is produced by Niphkeys and features a lighter sound that Frosh can skate to. This feel-good track is a good look at Frosh’s versatility.

Koffee first caught our eye with his hit debut EP Rapture in 2019. Now Koffee’s debut album is coming. In conjunction with her new single “Pull Up”, produced by JAE5, the “West Indies” representative announced GIFTED will be released on March 25.

The Las Vegas papichuloteej makes sunny indie pop music to get ready to go out, or stay home and throw a dance party of your own. His latest single “Intimidated” shows the boy in love running after someone with an irresistible, if not menacing aura.

Indie dreamboy Baird draws inspiration from the rich textures of the analog world and the curiosities of electronic music. The lovelorn “Lighting Of July” is the last teaser before the end BIRD SONGS EP trilogy.

It’s a good group cut from Griselda: “John Woo Flick” features Conway The Machine, Benny The Butcher and Westside Gunn grinding through the production with some filmy bars. The single prevents the arrival of Conway The gods don’t make mistakes album.

Previous MusiCounts launches hip-hop and social justice resource for schools
Next San Antonio Youth Concert will feature notable symphonic musicians