Subsidia presents new sounds on ‘Dawn: Vol. 6’

Subsidia Records releases the sixth volume of Dawn compilation series with 16 tracks from artists such as Ahee, Kause, ASH HALO, and more.

Circumcision reigns atop the bass music scene, but he also continues to help further develop the rest of the community. This was seen through the launch of Grant records, which has become a home for countless artists, as well as initiatives that have helped emerging artists. His imprint isn’t just dedicated to one style within the bass scene either, and this is best seen in their three compilation series – Night, Dawnand Dusk – which feature artists from different subgenres.

Dawn, which centers around the softer realm of bass music with the sound of melodic dubstep and future bass, is the latest to receive a new update. The sixth volume in the series is packed with new names and artists making a return to Subsidia across its 16 titles, including standouts such as AHEE, Stoutty, Kauseand CHENDA who have demonstrated their abilities in this area with a few solo tracks. Other returnees collaborated with newcomers like fantasy monster who teamed up with Luma create “Colors.” Swolly sauce has partnered with SPIRIT LINK for “California and Dani King jump on a track with Awon for “Without you.”

This volume also brings an impressive list of newcomers to the label. There are solo tracks like “jade river” by KamasFire by fire” by ASH HALOand “What I do” by DOIL, which sees all of the artists involved etching themselves into the series with their melodic bass style. There are also great collaborations from artists like Youth in Circles and David Schmid on “Give a hand“, VNDETTA and glass cat on “Stay with me,” and Gawm and Emilie Rachel who pump some “Adrenaline.”

Dawn Vol. 6 is filled with bass artists who are the future of the scene and deliver new sounds for fans to dive into. If you’re open to the more melodic side of the bass scene, be sure to open up your favorite streaming platform or listen on Spotify.

Flow Subsidia Dawn Vol. 6 on Spotify:

Subsidia Dawn Vol.. 6 – List of tracks:

  1. Cymekm Joesphina – Taking her place
  2. Ahee – Soul Crush
  3. Fantasy Monster, Luma – Colors
  4. Ian Snow, Kini solana – Breaking Reality
  5. Stoutty – I can’t let you go
  6. Gawm, Emilie Rachel – Adrenaline
  7. Awon, Dani King – Without You
  8. Digital Skies, HYLIA – Duality
  9. VNDETTA, glasscat – Stay with me
  10. Youth in Circles, David Schmid – Reaching Out
  11. Kause – Goodbye
  12. CHENDA – Child
  13. Kamas – Jade River
  14. ASH HALO – Fire with fire
  15. DOIL – What I do
  16. Swole sauce, SPIRIT LINK – California
Subsidia Records - DAWN vol.  6 Coverage

Follow Subsidia Records on social networks:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Youtube

Previous Dan Charnas, Hip-Hop Historian and 'Dilla Time' Author, Arrives at CitySpace
Next Spotify launches a new site bringing together its educational tools for artists