Summer concert series returns to Connecticut – NBC Connecticut


Many annual concert series return after a difficult year due to the coronavirus pandemic. NBC Connecticut has your guide to music in the state this summer:

Tuesday 22 June

Haddam East: Goodspeed By The River Concert Series, Ambassador of Love: Pearl Bailey Celebration at the Goodspeed Tent. Tickets start at $ 45, only available by phone. June 22 – July 18

Wednesday 23 June

Haddam East: Goodspeed By The River Concert Series, Bennett & Babs: The Songs of Tony Bennett and Barbara Streisand at the Goodspeed Tent. Tickets start at $ 45, only available by phone. June 23 – July 4.

Wednesday June 30

Middletown: Music at the Mansion, Moto Caribbean Grooves on the lawn of the Wadsworth Mansion. 5:30 p.m. (rush of 7/28)

Thursday June 24

Hartford East: Sounds of Summer Concert Series, Shaded Soul at Great River Park. 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

friday 25 june

Westport: MoCa concert series, Alessio Bax and Lucille Chung, piano duo at the Museum of Contemporary Art, 7:00 p.m. (Rain check on 06/26/6) General admission $ 105, MoCA members: get 15% off with the member ID.

saturday june 26

New refuge: Twilight Concerts Under The Stars Series, Pigeons playing ping pong with Eggy at the Westville Music Bowl, 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday July 6

New refuge: Twilight Concerts Under The Stars Series, Tedeschi Trucks: Fireside Live at the Westville Music Bowl, 7 p.m. Tickets start at $ 50.

Wednesday July 7

New refuge: Twilight Concerts Under The Stars Series, Tedeschi Trucks: Fireside Live at the Westville Music Bowl, 7:00 PM Tickets start at $ 50.

Haddam East: Goodspeed By The River Concert Series, Together Again: Max and Celeste sing their Broadway favorites at the Goodspeed Tent. Tickets start at $ 45, only available by phone. July 7 – 18

Thursday July 8

Hartford East: Sounds of Summer Concert Series, Larry Stevens at Great River Park. 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Friday July 9

Westport: MoCa Concert Series, Oshima Brothers at the Museum of Contemporary Art, 7:00 p.m. (Rain Check on 7/10) General Admission $ 50, MoCA Members: Get 15% off with Member ID.

Sunday July 11

Madison: Sixties Satisfaction Group at Madison Town Green. 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday July 14

Middletown: Music at the Mansion, CJ West and the Downtown Train on the lawn of the Wadsworth Mansion. 5.30 p.m. (rush of 7/28)

Thursday July 15

Hartford East: Sounds of Summer Concert Series, Soul Sound Revue at Great River Park. 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Sunday July 18

Madison: Morgan Skelly and the Old Crows at Madison Town Green. 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Thursday July 22

Haddam East: Goodspeed By The River Concert Series, Jonny & The Devil’s Box at the Goodspeed Tent. Tickets start at $ 45, only available by phone. July 22 – August 1

Hartford East: Sounds of Summer Concert Series, doubly rated at Great River Park. 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday July 21

Middletown: Music at the Manor, someone you can X-ray on the lawn at Wadsworth Manor. 5.30 p.m. (rush of 7/28)

Sunday July 25

Madison: The Larry Stevens Band at Madison Town Green. 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday July 28

New refuge: Twilight Concerts Under The Stars Series, Bright Eyes with Japanese Breakfast & Lucy Dacus at the Westville Music Bowl, 6:30 pm Tickets start at $ 35.

Friday July 30

New refuge: Twilight Concerts Under The Stars Series, Almost Dead by Joe Russo at the Westville Music Bowl, 6:30 p.m.

Saturday July 31

New refuge: Twilight Concerts Under The Stars Series, Almost Dead by Joe Russo at the Westville Music Bowl, 6:30 p.m.

Sunday August 1

Madison: Nightshift Band at Madison Town Green. 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Friday August 6

New refuge: Twilight Concerts Under The Stars Series, Billy Strings at Westville Music Bowl, 7:00 p.m.

saturday 7 august

New refuge: Twilight Concerts Under The Stars Series, Billy Strings at Westville Music Bowl, 7:00 p.m.

Sunday 8 August

Madison: 1 wild night at Madison Town Green. 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Sunday August 15

Madison: Eddie Seville at Madison Town Green. 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Friday August 20

Westport: MoCa Concert Series, Samara Joy featuring the Pasquale Grasso Trio at the Museum of Contemporary Art, 7:00 p.m. (Rain check 08/21) General Admission $ 105, MoCA Members: Receive 15% off with a Member ID.

Sunday 22 August

Madison: Last licks at Madison Town Green. 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Sunday 29 August

Madison: The LA Backstage Pass at Madison Town Green. 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Friday, September 3

Westport: MoCa Concert Series, The Simon Mulligan Trio at the Museum of Contemporary Art, 7:00 p.m. (Rain check 9/4) General Admission $ 105, MoCA Members: Receive 15% off with Member ID.

sunday 5 september

New refuge: Twilight Concerts Under The Stars Series, King Crimson at the Westville Music Bowl, 7 p.m. Tickets start at $ 35.


Source link

Previous Art Build Communities grant applications must be submitted July 1
Next The source | 'Dark City' Documentary Explores Baltimore Hip-Hop Scene

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *